Date: 22nd September 2016 at 11:19pm
Written by:

Swansea City’s Gylfi Sigurdsson has become the latest player to register themselves as a club’s leading and all time Premier League top scorer – so who else holds that mantle?

Sigurdsson, when he notched up his 26th Swansea strike overtook previous holder Wilfried Bony who tallied 25 goals in his time at the Liberty Stadium, and whilst for many opposition fans the names associated as top scorer at some clubs are pretty obvious, there are a number of clubs now waiting for a new hero to take that honour.

Manchester United’s Wayne Rooney tops the charts outright with a Premier League total of 179 goals, and only Manchester City’s Sergio Aguero in near him with a tally of 105 goals but he’s in sixth place with former legends, Thierry Henry (Arsenal – 175), Frank Lampard (Chelsea – 147) and Robbie Fowler (Liverpool – 128) all still ahead of him despite hanging up their boots, or in Lampard’s case, heading to the MLS.

Here’s how everyone else falls.

Click for the forum